top of page
검색
  • 작성자 사진어딜가든 원주민

Wandering around Cape Town/케이프타운 방랑기(記)


Date of Trip: 04.08 ~ 04.12


I planned this trip the day before--on the 7th.

I wanted to take the Shosholoza Meyl train, but I couldnt get the ticket in time.

Instead, I was able to get a flight ticket for a similar price.

On way train ticket (23hrs travel time) was ZAR690 but the flight ticket including priority boarding was ZAR799--an absolute steal.


Although I wanted to enjoy the view on the train ride, I bought the ticket and started searching for a place to stay. Through a simple google search, I found a great place to stay--Mojo Hotel < https://www.themojohotel.com/ >.

It was super inexpensive, located in a safe area, stone's throw away from the beach, and hike-able distance to Table Mountain. The first floor is a food court area and the rest of the building is a hotel. Very good for backpackers and travelers.


Driving into Cape Town; Table Mountain ahead

Some Excellent food I had at Mojo Hotel. Seafood was super fresh and Cape Brewing Company had fantastic beer.



View of Cape Town, hiking up Lion's Head

It took me three hours to climb up. It was quite a journey but definitely worth it.

So close, yet so far; Trying to get to the peak between the tree and the cloud.

The hike was totally worth it.

The view from Table Mountain was absolutely stunning

Scroll through the above photos.


 

Driving to Cape of Good Hope; Taking a break at Chapman's Peak

In Complete Awe of the View

I highly recommend driving to Cape Town by yourself. Every kilometer and every second is lovely.



Penguins of Boulders Beach

Thanks for reading!


2019.05.01

조회수 11회댓글 0개

최근 게시물

전체 보기

Howzit!

bottom of page