top of page
검색
  • 작성자 사진어딜가든 원주민

Howzit!

Howzit!


Sorry It’s been awhile.

Arrived in Johannesburg on April 3rd around 10AM.


I should have mentioned this in the earlier articles, but one of the most important things to check before going to a different country is to see if you have all the necessary vaccinations.

Because of my future travel plans, I had to get a Yellow Fever shot.

Currently there is a shortage of this in the US and I was quoted ~USD400.


I considered changing my trip plans because it was too expensive.

I did some research and found out that I could get it at the O.R. Tambo Airport on arrival.

First thing after finding my luggage and going through immigration was running to the Airport Health Clinic.

There, I paid a total of ZAR950 which is equivalent to about USD67.


Since South Africa is not in the yellow fever zone, it was reasonable for me to get vaccination after arrival.

Always be sure to check vaccination requirements into a country. You may not be allowed in without it.


I mentioned in the previous article about mobile network operators.

Vodacom had technical difficulties activating their simcards, so I just went with MTN.

300 Rand for airtime – got a bonus 1 GB totalling 4 GB the first month.

Super easy. You just need your passport. Payable with cash or credit card.


Going from the airport to my apartment was easy also – I just took an uber.

From O.R. Tambo to Germiston was about ZAR250

The area is safe and really nice.


I am adjusting well.

Things are definitely different around here.


So sorry about the late and not-as-exciting post—I was in Cape Town all of last week and will be flying to Kenya and Ethiopia later today.


Will make a post about each of my trips after I come back.


2019.04.15

조회수 8회댓글 0개

최근 게시물

전체 보기
bottom of page